top of page
  • Writer's pictureSue

I'm Overwhelmed




It has been a little over a month since the Lord stretched out this path before me. Looking back at what He has done in that short amount of time, I can hardly believe it. The Message Dress team has grown significantly and this whole concept has become so much more concrete.


My favorite part about leading this cause is that it truly is a pure pleasure. No stress, no worries, just one step at a time and constant reasons to say, "Thank You, Lord."


"Your works are wonderful, I know that full well."


Here's a brief timeline of the progress we've made:

1. Tons of baby clothes collected

2. 8 message dresses ready for prom; 3 more in the works

3. Official Logo created and finalized

4. Thriving Instagram with over 500 followers

5. Filmed a documentary (still editing--TAYANA IS WONDER WOMAN)

6. Produced 3 promotional videos

7. Facebook page with over 200 followers

8. First shared promo video with 94 shares (over 5,000 views)

9. 3 photoshoots with 3 amazing photographers

10. Website published

11. First news outlet contact made (coverage in progress)

12. Custom stationery from Shutterfly (HOLLA)


Another great thing about this project is that I don't have to convince anyone to be part of it. They've been given the same vision I've been given and so they aren't doing me a favor; they are walking in obedience. I'm not trying to pay anyone back for the work they are putting into this project; their reward is in Heaven.


What's next?


Lord, I ask that you would raise up young women who are ready to stand boldly for life across this country. I trust you to bring those girls to us as we seek to serve them. Thank you for the lives you've given the advocates who will be part of this initiative. Thank you for unborn babies You are presently knitting together that we are fighting to protect. In Your Holy Name, Amen.


P.S. If you have or haven't heard "Overwhelmed" by Big Daddy Weave, listen to it right now :) "I delight myself in You Captivated by Your beauty I’m overwhelmed, I’m overwhelmed by You"

"God, I run into Your arms Unashamed because of mercy I’m overwhelmed, I’m overwhelmed by You"

"I delight myself in You In the Glory of Your Presence I’m overwhelmed, I’m overwhelmed by You"



277 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page